If you’re not ready to pick a plan yet, and you’d rather just test out the SendHub platform, we offer a basic free trial plan. Contact Sales today and get started on a free trial. The 14 day free trial gives you access to nearly all of SendHub’s features, with use of our web and mobile apps, and just enough messages to test out the inbound and outbound functionality. Each trial requires a valid email address and credit card, which won’t be charged unless you choose to upgrade.
Businesses who would like to try out our all-in-one business phone system with their team will have the first 20 minutes of voice and up to 100 sms messages. During this period, we hope you'll get to experience most of the features our streamlined communication system offers.
Below you can find more information about your first 14 days:
Can I change my SendHub plan?
At anytime during your first 14 days you can easily upgrade to any other of our paid plans. You can review our pricing options here and select a paid option which meets the needs of your team.
To change your enterprise plan:
- Log in to your SendHub admin account through the web
- Access the account setting by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right hand corner
- Select the "Change Plan" option from the drop down
- Select the plan that works best for your team
What happens when my free trial ends?
After your first 14 days if you are still on your trial plan, the account will close and your credit card will not be billed. If you changed your plan then your credit card will be charged for the plan you currently have selected at the moment of billing and the number of lines in your enterprise.