Merge fields are an excellent tool for efficiency when text messaging! Below you'll find a step-by-step process on how to use merge fields in your next SendHub text message. Using merge fields with Text Templates will simplify your text messaging process.
Using Merge Fields:
- Go into your SendHub inbox and simply click the merge fields icon on the bottom right
- Click the merge field you would like to enter and watch it automatically insert into your message
- Edit your message if need be and click send!
Merge Fields Limitations:
It is important to note that when inputting the merge field for 'name', the name will be sent exactly how it is saved on the recipient's contact. Before sending a merge field for name, double-check that your contact's name is saved appropriately.
Right now, if your contact does not have a name saved in your contact list and you send them a message with the name field, the word "Friend" will automatically default in place of the name.
Please call or text us at 844-SENDHUB, that's 844-736-3482 if you have any feedback.